Home
Meet Dave Salonia
Weddings
Mitzvahs
Corporate
Remixing & Production
Event Calendar
Testimonials
Photo/Video Gallery
Planning Tips
FAQ
Blog
Links
Client Login
ContactParty Supply StoreWedding Store
FaceBook
MySpace

 

"Dave Salonia is a MUST HAVE at your wedding!!! He was completely awesome, everyone absolutely LOVED him at our's. He and his assistant were very professional, and kept the crowd going the entire time! We will definitely have him at all of our future events requiring a dj!"

Angela & Dan Lucia
8/21/10 Villa Louisa

 

DJ Dave Salonia"Dave Salonia is definitely a must have!! He provided us with an experience we will never forget. His professionalism, and knowledge of the music industry is a true testament to his love for music and making your reception the best it can be....we got endless complements of how he kept the dance floor rocking with great music!! We also had a few last minute changes which he accomodated flawlessly........another aspect that dave was great at is we gave him the decision-making on what music to play...we gave ideas about what groups we like and some songs that had to be played but other than that we left it up to him (we are not that muscially inclined), and he did a fantastic job relating what we like to what he played!! We would highly recommend for your wedding!! On a side note, get the gobo lighting, it gives your day that special touch!! Thanks for everything Dave!!!!!

Erin & Adam, 4/24/10 @ Waterview, Monroe, CT

"Dave, Thank you for the best night ever! You rocked the house and everyone had the best time! We are so pleased with the wonderful and talented work you do. Thanks for
helping to make our night so fantastic!
Love Debbie and Mario"

Wedding Ceremony & Reception - 4/3/10
Cascade - Hamden, CT

 

 

 

 

 

Dave was very professional…he kept our guests busy on the dance floor by playing lots of fun, upbeat music. We have had many complements for throwing a great party, many of which were for the great DJ. He asked us what we wanted for our wedding and guided us through the process by giving his input when we needed it. Thanks Dave for making it a great day we will always remember!
Tim and Johanna Oppel
3/6/2010 - Waterview - Monroe, CT
5stars - WeddingWire.com

 

 

CT Wedding DJ"Dave was the DJ at our Wedding on Jan 30, 2010. He was a true professional and a great entertainer. I have recommended him to a number of people that are thinking about marriage. He kept the dance floor rocking and was very interactive with the entire crowd. You know you got a good DJ when everyone continously talks about him. Dave personally made music for us and was very motivated and actively engaged in the pre planning process. I truly recommend him if you want a night full of fun and dancing."

Andrew & Christine, 1/30/10, Sheraton Braintree, MA

 

Hi Dave,

"We have been meaning to email you and say thank you so much. Our wedding was
absolutely the best time we could have ever imagined and you are one of the biggest
reasons for that. The music you played was great. Your interaction with the guests
is exactly what we were looking for. The dance floor was really big and yet was
always packed. You played everything on our request list and more. We received many calls asking us who our DJ was because our guests had a great time. Also thank you for finding the 300 mix. Is there anyway we could get a copy of that by the way?
Again thank you for a great night."

Christine and Andrew Amendola
1/30/10 Sheraton - Braintree, MA

 

"extremely professional...fun...wonderful...great time..." "We spoke to several DJs and Dave was the very first DJ that asked us what we wanted from him instead of him telling us how it will be run. We met with him...so that he
could understand our needs. He was extremely professional during our reception, especially considering the problems our venue was creating. He helped save the day and created a fun atmosphere. He even joined us on the dance floor and led us in a dance! Many of our guests commented on how wonderful he was and what a great time they had!"


5 Star review on Weddingwire.com
Jaime & Al 11/21/09 - The Inn at Newtown, CT

 

 

Unforgettable!
Ashley said, "Dave Salonia truly made our wedding reception unforgettable! He played just the right mix of songs to keep the dance floor packed all night long!!!! Our guests were raving about the music the entire time!! We also rented room lighting and it added a beautiful glow to the room. It was a pleasure working with him and we would highly recommend Dave to anyone ooking for a DJ!!!"

Ashley & Jeremy 11/14/09 Cascade - Hamden, CT

 

 

 

"...perfect and unforgettable!"


"Dave Salonia was our DJ for our November 7, 2009 wedding. Dave worked with us to make our wedding reception perfect, and unforgettable! We and ALL of our guests had
THE TIME OF OUR LIFE. Perfectly said, "if you didn't have a good time at the wedding, it would had been your own fault." The dance floor was never empty throughout the entire reception. Dave did such a fantastic job, and worked with us on the music selections, making our Military Wedding Day quite the success, and we planned our wedding in only a month and a half of a time span. We would recommend Dave Salonia for anyone that is planning a wedding or any event for that matter. He is very professional, friendly, and funny, and will really make your event special, and a time you and your guests will remember for a lifetime!"

Jean & Sgt. Keith Nelson - November 7, 2010 - Aldario's Restaurant & Catering -
Milford, CT

Rachel said, "Dave Salonia is the best DJ! He got all our guests up and dancing the whole evening! Dave was very professional and granted all our music requests. Our families' backgrounds are very different and Dave was able to mix latin/spanish songs in with 60's oldies and bigband swing music to make everyone feel confortable. We would recommend Dave to any couple looking for a high energy, professional, fun DJ!"

Rachel & Noel 10/10/09
Crowne Plaza - Cromwell, CT

 

Erik L. states, "We had our wedding in the beginning of October and our only request was to have our guests up and dancing the whole night and thats exactly what they did! Music was great, energy level was great, and we've had awesome feedback from many of our guests about the fun time that they had and about how they haven't
danced that much in years! Our DJ was Dave Salonia; we were told he was great, and he more than lived up to it!!
(Erik & Shannon 10/3/09 @ Riverview - Simsbury, CT)

 

 

 

 

 

Testimonial of Kimberly & Sam Patterson commenting on Davy Jay's performance at their wedding on August 29, 2009, at St. Clement's Castle in Portland, CT.

 

 

 

 

 

"Dave provided the music for my August 2009 wedding and I would highly recommend him
for anyone looking for DJ services!! He got everyone up out of their seats and on the dance floor!! He was so much fun yet still profesional, kept the party going, and really played a key role in making my wedding such a fun night for everyone. I absolutely give Dave 5 stars in all categories!! Thank you, Dave!!"

Dana & Darren 8/15/09 - Great River Golf Club, Milford, CT

 

 

Testimonial of (bride's) parents (Cheryl & Francis Varian) commenting on Davy Jay's performance August 8, 2009 at Anthony's Lake Club, Danbury, CT at the wedding of their daughter, Jenilee.

Jenilee said, "Dave Salonia...made our wedding reception absolutely enjoyable. He worked with us right up until the day before our wedding to make sure that the music we wanted would be played. Dave even gave us suggestions of games and dances to do at the reception. If you get a chance, you have to play the newlywed game. I was
nervous at first, but it ended up being a blast! Thanks Dave!"

 

testimonialHey Dave!
I wanted to thank you for a GREAT time at our wedding! The music was SO awesome!! I'm listening to the cd right now thanks for that. I have to tell you, you got SO many compliments that night. Even the guys were commenting on how great the music was. It was exactly what we were looking for, an awesome time! Lots of people were asking for your name, I'm not sure how far you travel though. Thank you again for a wonderful night!!!!
Kellie

 

 

TestimonialsThe Best DJ EVER!

”… This is one bride that can honestly say that thanks to Dave Salonia…my husband and I were able to sit back and enjoy every moment of our wedding! Dave Salonia did an outstanding job at making sure all the finest details were taken care of perfectly. From the accurate pronunciation of all the names of my polish in-laws to being prepared with all the latest music (even if it had just been released days before) to play upon request of my guests. When I went back to work on Monday my boss came up to me and told me that my wedding was one of the best weddings she had ever been to. We were on the dance floor all night! I would recommend Dave to anyone and everyone!! It was worth every penny!! Thank you!!!

Karen Tabor

Dear Dave,

Thanks for DJ’ing our wedding! We had a great time, as did everyone else, and we
owe a lot of that to you! Thank you also for taking care of Mike’s dad’s DVD; the
presentation was AWESOME and certainly one of the highlights of the night,
especially for Mike. We appreciate your hard work and will recommend your services
to others. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Christyn & Mike

Dave,

I sent a voicemail last night but I promised to follow-up with an email today. I
have to say we are VERY HAPPY with your services for our ceremony (and reception)
Sept. 3 at our home in Middletown. I cannot say enough great things about you.
You were accommodating, helpful, calm, happy, and all together just a great DJ. You
sensed when things needed to slow down or when to get everyone dancing and boy did everyone dance (even my 86 yr. old grandmother)! You played the songs we wanted only and mixed them so everyone stayed on the dance floor. I have never attended a wedding or party where everyone wanted a copy of all the music or where everyone stayed on the dance floor all night. Dave, you were great with (my request for) the iPod hookups and were so wonderful with my little interventions along the way, as the schedule of events changed during the evening.

Also, we loved the CD at the end of the night. We listened to it all week, on our
honeymoon. I wish we could have the whole evening on CD, as the bridges and songs
you threw in as requests (which were so special) would be a great soundtrack for any
evening. Our friends are still talking about the music, which is important because
they know music and we are still smiling over you and your great stylings.

Thank you for making it a night to remember with a wonderful soundtrack to fit.
You guys are great!

Shannon & Trish

Dear Dave,

“…We feel a DJ can make or break the outcome of a reception. Well, you made it a
complete success in our eyes. We even heard that our wedding consultants hired you
as part of the service they provide. That makes us feel even happier to know we
hired the best! Thanks for making a long awaited day worth waiting for…We would
recommend your service to anyone inquiring.”

Jen & Ted

Dave,

“…The night was full of energy thanks to you. My husband and I refer to you as the
only form of entertainment we will consider for parties and all future gatherings.”

Pam & Eric

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your splendid performance…we loved it! It was the best that we could
ever have imagined our wedding reception could be. With love and joy,”

Bonnie & Charlie

David,

Enjoyed listening and watching you perform. Nice job!

Arnold Dean – WTIC AM

Dave,

Thank you so much for the terrific job at our wedding…The music was mixed just right
and really knew how to “read” the crowd. You really know how to run the show.

Mike & Sue

Review of the 2008 Klingberg Auto Show


April 13, 2009

The air was crisp, the skies were bluer than blue and the chili was hot! The
ballroom dancers sizzled as they performed sambas, cha-chas and swing in the Webster Bank Dance Tent. The music and announcing were woven together intricately and flawlessly by DJ Dave Salonia. And the huge, white-peaked TD Banknorth Expo Tent was filled with vendors and a great sponsor showcase. Even the children’s activities delivered non-stop fun. And, oh yes, there were the cars…

The “Voice” of the Klingberg Antique Auto Show

July 23, 2008

We are pleased to announce that Dave & Sue Salonia of Dave Salonia Productions will
be donating their talent to this year’s show as a Silver Sponsor.

Some people might just chalk it up to “fate,” but we think being introduced to Dave
and Susan Salonia in the summer of 1993 was part of a much bigger plan. That spring,
Susan had contacted the Development Office at Klingberg Family Centers after having
a dream inspiring her to make Easter baskets for the children living here on campus.
One thing led to another, and before she knew it, Susan was serving on a newly
formed committee to plan our agency’s 90 th Anniversary celebration.
Klingberg President, Rosemarie Burton suggested we have several antique cars on
display to add to the festivity. Within a matter of days, the event morphed into
planning our very first Antique Auto Show. And, oh, by the way, Susan just so
happened to be married to a popular DJ. The rest is history, as they say.

Beyond being a gifted DJ and announcer, Dave Salonia immediately got into the groove of helping to manage the Auto Show from his perch atop a flatbed truck that first year. There was no doubt from that time forward, we never wanted to hold an Auto Show without Dave in control of the mike. In his role, he does so much more than spin records (play CDs). Sponsor commercials, special announcements and giving voice to the trophy presentations throughout the day makes for a pretty hectic
schedule—that Dave juggles with professionalism and a positive attitude. Dave’s
enthusiasm, his understanding of the mission of Klingberg Family Centers and the
experience he has gained serving at the “hub” of the show every year are
irreplaceable.

That could be because he has been doing what he does so well for decades. Dave’s
extensive background in radio, and in livening up all kinds of events from weddings
and proms to large corporate affairs is evident the minute his smooth cheerful voice
is transmitted through a microphone. Known as Davy Jay in the DJ world, his services
are always in demand for get togethers of every type and size.

By day, he is a mild-mannered technology instructor at Berlin High School. By night,
the husband, and dad of two grown girls brings the house down (in the best sense of
the phrase) at gatherings across the state. To contact Dave, please visit
dsalonia@comcast.net.